Pyrography Group – Mind

I started a group today at Mind to do pyrography and I absolutely loved it, the people were so lovely and I’m looking forward to going back in January.

What is this you may ask, pyrography is the art of making designs onto wood or other materials using burn marks.

Image1

Image with thanks to Axminster Skills Centre

I highly recommend trying it, I found it highly addictive.
I started a butterfly picture and I can’t wait to go back and finish it and show it to you all.

2013-12-14 00.49.08 2013-12-14 00.49.12

I brought the picture home with me, I have done the outline of the picture and started to colour in the parts in between the lines on the wings.

I would love to buy a kit to be able to do this at home.

I got told I was a natural and that I could even sell the art I make and I have never done it before just the 3 hours I spent on it today in the group. I met some lovely people and can’t wait to see them again.

This is just an example of some of the beautiful designs that can be made:

Great-Grey-Owl-Pyrography Image by Aaron James Designs

One thought on “Pyrography Group – Mind

Leave a Reply

