Quilled Lovebirds Handmade Anniversary Card

Quilled Lovebirds Handmade Anniversary Card

Wedding Anniversary - David 6th (1) Wedding Anniversary - David 6th (2) Wedding Anniversary - David 6th (3) Wedding Anniversary - David 6th (4) Wedding Anniversary - David 6th (5)

 

It’s our sixth wedding anniversary today and I made my husband this quilled anniversary card. I decided to make this card during the week on Wednesday before all the crap happened in my life and I had a meltdown, and it’s lucky I did otherwise I wouldn’t have been able to make it.

It took me 3 hours to make and I wanted to make the effort.

I have a pack of A4 white blank card, and I had a quilling kit with the quilling tool to wrap the strips of paper, and I glued it onto coloured card.

I cut out pieces of card for the beak and also used some tiny black pom pom balls for the eyes.
I used a heart hole punch in the corner of the card, and I have a stamp for the ‘happy anniversary’.

And then finally I have a calligraphy set with pink ink to dip the pen into to write ‘Lovebirds’ and ‘tweet’.

I hope you like it just as much as me, and I hope my husband likes it.

Leave a Reply

