Glass Garden Ornaments

suZKmWqKl5Au_O9D6NEiqpu1P9HrPsSQu8Nukr8xxJs AG3RwfP3gqGs2VURs39DfkMYnIY8-0WnNBUNkSUA9w8 CrC5Sz0NkD6xWDJ9mt6nIEGI04bQhQChj4wTiYfzIr0 5pDjM5YBUdM7sM11mC4UlHzy5Ux_x_H5JnNx_QkdMN8

I attended my craft group and this time on offer was to make glass garden ornaments.

Firstly I collected my blue bottle
Some aluminum wire
Glass pebbles

I bent the wire by hand around the bottle and made swirly shapes and as I cut off a very large piece and wrapped it around the bottle lots of times it was enough to keep it on the bottle, especially with all the times I went around the neck of the bottle.

I then used hot glue to attach the glass pebbles.

All materials were on offer at the craft group which get donated as they are a charity.

Next I made this, as I made the bottle too quickly to fill the 2 hours we attend for.

XLxi7N974n3j7ElQezUw-8V98Em63rdHTVu9gM71hO0 VUzRR6QekGBDCAfXShF4CesIXpmInJ9HMaxjpiTaUX0 vNtwMas0RdeP9xVEB3oqgcJc3H4qtvM3iyUi31Q1EaY RWkdNu6Wv9G87Lp47Plf_Em5BLYO2nbbUQtSFYbiWpY

This is a bug I made.

I got a clear glass jar
More aluminum wire this time green and blue
Some large marbles
Thinner bead wire
Orange and blue coloured wooden beads

I wrapped the blue aluminum wire around the neck of the jar a couple of times by hand and then wrapped the wire around the large marbles until I felt they were held in place enough.

I got the green aluminum wire and wrapped it around the middle of the bottle a few times and bent the ends of the wire into wing shapes (all with one complete piece of wire).

Then as they kept slipping around the bottle with it being a circled bottle I used hot glue to hold it into place.

Then finally I bent the bead wire into two round shapes as a sort of antennae and put the beads on one at a time alternating between orange and blue and curled the end so that they would not fall off. I also glued this into place so that it would not move and voila, I was done.

I hope you like them as much as I do, I had great fun making them and I can’t stop looking at them.

cDlxQwDBEFS7reaqXQTEKevXtxlfeAQMUzOkklYDL8U zwVdrrfNGIMZbwSTJ6HmooYh9o-GDY23Hx-613B9Uk0

Leave a Reply

