Happy Fathers Day

HAPPY FATHERS DAY to all the dads out there.

Fathers Day - Dad 2013 (4) Fathers Day - Dad 2013 (5)

 

I made this card by buying some stickers at a gift shop I visited.

I wanted to do a garden theme for my dad as he loves gardening.
The sunflower, wellies and wheel barrow are the 3-d stickers I bought,
I used some themed paper from a chipboard collection,
I also used some stickers from a shiny flower collection of stickers I have,
a stamp with green ink for the ‘Fathers Day’,
and finally a charm of a hand which says ‘handmade’.

Fathers Day - Phil Nagel 2013 (7) Fathers Day - Phil Nagel 2013 (10)

 

I made this card by using a chipboard collection that I have called ‘hot diggety dog’, and the themed paper is included in the collection. I attached the chipboards by using 3-d foam stickers in a decoupage effect.

I made both these cards for my dad and father-in-law.

I was seriously lacking in inspiration with my health and did not have any ideas. Attending the crafts groups I go to has put me back in touch with being creative again.

Love to all the dads out there looking after us x

Leave a Reply

