Rocking Robin Redbreast

Christmas - David 2012 (4) Christmas - David 2012 (3)

I made this card for my husband for Christmas, I mean I have to make one for my husband.

I have some patterned papers with my latest purchase of ‘Crafts Beautiful’ and used these in the background, and then I used felt to cut out and sew on the red chest, wing and beak and also made a stitch around the outside. I also used a wiggly eye for the robin. I also attached some beads to the row that says ‘seasons greetings’.

Then to finish I used one of the stickers from the magazine that stands out from the card in a 3-d effect that says ‘happy Christmas’.

Leave a Reply

