Happy Anniversary 5 years

DSC00867
Happy Anniversary to my husband for 5 years of marriage together, and also this year in November marks that we have been together for 8 years. Its hard to believe that 8 years has past since we first met at work as a waiter/waitress.

Also on our one year anniversary of being together my husband proposed to me, and then 2 years later we married and it was the best day of my life.

We went to the seaside for the day to celebrate and we took our dog, and he loved being by the sea.

After all that we have been through which has been a lot let me tell you, we are still here and making plans for the future.

I didnt have much time to make this card as we moved house in the past week and been so busy, so I tried to make something that was simple but still had meaning.

I used some stamped pictures I bought and coloured them in using colouring pencils, and then attached it to the card using 3-d foam stickers in a decoupage style. Then I used to metal bead wire to make a heart and glued it to the card and then to finish I used my anniversary stamp with silver ink.

I hope it still has enough detail and effort to show my love, but I feel I can’t really put the last 5 years into a single card.

Happy Anniversary my love, I will love you always and hope I can be a better wife one day xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

