Knitted Patchwork Blanket

I am middle way through knitting a patchwork blanket.

For the striped patches I have used 1 knit stitch and 1 pearl stitch, repeated until cast off.

For the plain coloured patches I have used knit stitch.

When I have finished I will be knitting an edge around the whole blanket in beige.

The whole blanket will consist of the colours baby blue, baby pink, pastel green, orange, brown/beige, purple.

This is a picture from the pattern of how the blanket will look finished.

Leave a Reply

